Reviews

See What Our Clients Say

Plant Hawaii

I purchased 2 orchids for my Nana in Florida for her birthday & Mother’s Day. Plant Hawai‘i had them packaged and shipped out same day, and they arrived to my Nana in perfect condition 2 days after ordering. My Nana absolutely loves her new orchids. Highly recommend Plant Hawai‘I especially if you would like to send some plants to family/friends who are out of state.
Jessica Diaz Avatar
Jessica Diaz
4/29/2024
Plant Hawaii created MAGIC for our wedding day flowers. We got endless compliments on them. They were beyond our expectations. 1000/10 recommend! Beautiful. Beautiful. Beautiful.
Amy Brown Avatar
Amy Brown
4/01/2024
If I order plants online it has to come from here. They came in PERFECT condition, and was packaged very well THANK YOU.
Donavan Barrow Avatar
Donavan Barrow
2/11/2024
5 star ratingBeautiful and hidden gem!!! Great selection of plants and flowers!!! Great customer service!!!
Rosario M.
2/08/2024
Every plant arrived from Hawaii to Colorado, in perfect condition. I am extremely happy. The plants were wrapped with such care. I will order from them any chance I get.
Kameron Schmidt Avatar
Kameron Schmidt
12/08/2023
Fantastic customer service, gorgeous plants, fast shipping. This is the company that stands by its products and customers. Just bought my third order and can’t say enough good things about them.
Yuliya Gorenman Avatar
Yuliya Gorenman
11/26/2023
5 star ratingLet's start by saying that Scot, Mike and his team went above and beyond my expectations! I had one of those weddings that start out as 80 guests but then all of sudden you have 130 guests. Scot and his team were flexible and very accomaditing to my budget and guest count adjustment needs, offering ideas and ways to be the most economical. I wanted beautiful romantic deep purple with touch of ivory florals with an island touch and that's exactly what I got and more. I loved my bouquets and centerpieces. I had unique idea for my wedding centerpieces and I was nervous if the look could be executed but they came out more beautiful than I ever could expected. They were great at reassuring me that everything would come out perfectly and it did! I couldn't be more happy and grateful for Plant Hawaii and my wedding florals. Thank you so much for making my wedding floral dreams come true!
Nicole S. Avatar
Nicole S.
8/19/2023
Let's start by saying that Scot, Mike and his team went above and beyond my expectations! I had one of those weddings that start out as 80 guests but then all of sudden you have 130 guests. Scot and his team were flexible and very accomaditing to my budget and guest count adjustment needs, offering ideas and ways to be the most economical and beautiful. I wanted a romantic deep purple with touch of ivory florals with an island touch and that's exactly what I got and more. I loved my bouquets and centerpieces. I had unique design for my wedding centerpieces and I was nervous if the look could be executed but they came out more beautiful than I ever couldve imagined. They were great at reassuring me that everything would come out perfectly and it did! I couldn't be more happy and grateful for Plant Hawaii and my wedding florals. Thank you so much for making my wedding floral dreams come true!
Nicole Venzon
8/19/2023
I have never been here personally but their website with their plants is unbelievably fantastic they are so many awesome choices I highly recommend this store!
Jody Walton Avatar
Jody Walton
7/26/2023
I have been buying and collecting Globbas for over 15 years. I recently cam across Plant Hawaii and took a chance on buying some. The plants were the best quality I have ever purchased. They were packed better than any other place I have ever bought from. They arrived in perfect shape, full of blooms
Jimmy Scruggs Avatar
Jimmy Scruggs
6/03/2023
Beautiful Florals Plant Hawaii did such an amazing job! Our wedding coordinator recommended them, and I am so glad she did. They captured our vision perfectly. They were great to work with and very affordable. Thank you Plant Hawaii!
Shima
5/15/2023
Plant Hawaii did such an amazing job! Our wedding coordinator recommended them, and I am so glad she did. They captured our vision perfectly. They were great to work with and very affordable. Thank you Plant Hawaii!
Shima Suzuki
5/15/2023
Best team on island! Scot and his team were absolute wonderful and so easy to work with! We told Scot our vision and he made it more beautiful than we could ever imagine. He went above and beyond for us and truly made our wedding day memorable and special. Can't thank him and the team enough!
Danielle T.
3/30/2023
Truly the best place to get any plant you could ever want on island. Not only are all of the plants I’ve picked up from them as healthy as could possibly be, they are incredibly kind and caring workers. Scott & David are literally the best & I have and will continue to be a loyal customer to the best plant nursery on island.
Sidney Bandy Avatar
Sidney Bandy
10/13/2022
5 star ratingI am a potter in Molokai and I make ceramic garden art. I discovered Scott and his amazing nursery when I needed plants for my exhibition in Honolulu. His orchids and ferns inspired even more ideas for my next exhibition. Scott, I will be back soon.
Kim M. Avatar
Kim M.
8/23/2022
Scott was beyond helpful. plants were amazing and priced well. my wife was beyond happy with her gifts! 🤙🏽
Ke'ele Vesnefski Avatar
Ke'ele Vesnefski
2/14/2022
Beautiful tropicals and helpful friendly staff.
Christopher Willson Avatar
Christopher Willson
12/25/2020
5 star ratingThese guys went above and beyond. They are really busy, so you're going to want to lock them down, but you won't regret it. They have the best prices, service, and selection on the island. You won't be disappointed. Scott and his staff are who you want on your wedding/event team.
Leigh V. Avatar
Leigh V.
9/26/2020
5 star ratingGreat people that treat you like Ohana. The property is beautiful. I enthusiastically recommend them for all of your plant needs!
Brad R. Avatar
Brad R.
8/30/2020
Great pricing and wonderful selections. They work well in collaborations to allow your visions to come through along with their expertise in the field.
Emily Kapp Avatar
Emily Kapp
6/13/2020
Plant Hawaii created all the florals for my wedding. They did an impeccable job of creating exactly what I wanted after a phone consultation and a myriad of pictures. They were easy to work with and incredibly reasonably priced. I wouldn’t trade my experience with this business at all!!
H. Gibson Avatar
H. Gibson
6/13/2020
The flowers turned out AMAZING! Honestly I loved working with them.. I am not local to the area so going through email and phone call was our only way of communicating - but they delivered. My vision was perfectly matched the day of the wedding.
Amanda Richter
1/28/2020
5 star ratingPlant Hawaiii was our florist vendor for our wedding ceremony. Scot and his team were amazing! Everything came out better than I could have ever imagined. I was a very indecisive bride and had no idea what I wanted to do for flora's. Scot was fantastic in helping me figure out what would look great for my special day. If you are looking for beautiful arches and flower arrangements, then definitely check out Plant Hawaii.
Ariana K. Avatar
Ariana K.
12/02/2019
5 star ratingThank you sooo much Scott and team, in making our wedding soo beautiful with the flowers/arbor/pineapple arrangements. Scott throughout the pre-planning process worked with my wife valarie and was super responsive and easy to work with. He even went above and beyond to create a special bouquet that would match my wife's dress! Scott came in time on the day of the wedding and worked his magic..THANK YOU SOO MUCH!!MUCH LOVE!Bernie & Valarie Valdez
Bernie V. Avatar
Bernie V.
9/25/2019
Great pricing and wonderful selections. They work well in collaborations to allow your visions to come through along with their expertise in the field.
Emily Kapp Avatar
Emily Kapp
8/29/2019
5 star ratingScott is a true talent. He listens to everything I wanted and helped me make my wildest dreams come true! Every one of our guests were blown away by his unique designs. What makes plant Hawaii even better is that they are very reasonably priced. The flowers are fresh and vibrant. I loved my beautiful bouquet and floral crown. The floral chandeliers and orchid towers were out of this world! The floral cascade on my cake was exactly what I imagined. He is extremely detailed and creative. I wish we could've taken everything home and keep them forever. Thanks for helping us make our wedding the best and most beautiful day ever.
Nhi T. Avatar
Nhi T.
8/24/2019
I literally can’t say enough kind words to Scott and the staff from Plant Hawaii. They made my vision come to life with their beautiful flowers. They listened to exactly what I wanted and took careful and thoughtful consideration into decorating our wedding! They have excellent response time and are truly made everything easier. I want to relieve my day over and over again and huge reason for that is because of how wonderful they made our wedding look!! Book them NOW!!!!!
Samantha Yost
8/11/2019
Good price, lots of varieties, and healthy beautiful plants 🙂
Brian Le Avatar
Brian Le
6/30/2019
For an entire year I communicated with the lovely staff at Plant Hawaii. Conference calls and several detailed emails was all it took. May 31, 2019 they provided me with amazing floral arrangements beyond my imagination. The flowers were all bloomed and so beautiful that my guest brought some back to Louisiana to show off. Thank you so much!!
Latiya Bellazan Avatar
Latiya Bellazan
6/07/2019
Natalie and Scott are AMAZING! They truly know plants. They will sit and work with you to make your Pinterest dreams come true. lol. They surpassed anything I could have ever imagined and to say I was happy with my arrangements would be an understatement! I wish I could have kept the beautiful arch they made forever! Book them now, you will not be disappointed!
Shaina Ducosin
12/10/2018
Amazing!!!!! Natalie was such an amazing florist. Her team put together my wedding flowers using pictures I had sent- the outcome was a main event at my wedding!! Such a lovely team with exceptional products! I would recommend over and over again! Thanks again Plant Hawaii for making my special day so extra!
Casey M.
10/27/2018
Plant Hawaii, and specifically the team that Scot lead for my wedding, far surpassed my expectations. The whole process from start to finish was excellent - starting with a phone consultation with Scot to get my vision, quick back and forth communication leading up to the wedding, and an AMAZING team the day of my wedding. My communication with those at Plant Hawaii gave me 100% confidence in them for the day of my wedding. When we had to make some last minute adjustments to the schedule due to weather, Scot and his team at Plant Hawaii gladly accommodated and went with it to make our day happen. The florals themselves were breath taking and I wish I could have kept them forever. Scot did an excellent job of making my vision come to life in ways that I didn't know how to express in our initial consultation. I 110% recommend working with Plant Hawaii and couldn't have asked for a better team! Thank you!!!!
Olivia Yuen
10/24/2018
Expectations FAR exceeded!!!! Moved by the arrangements and the Plant Hawaii team. Plant Hawaii, and specifically the team that Scot lead for my wedding, far surpassed my expectations. The whole process from start to finish was excellent - starting with a phone consultation with Scot to get my vision, quick back and forth communication leading up to the wedding, and an AMAZING team the day of my wedding. My communication with those at Plant Hawaii gave me 100% confidence in them for the day of my wedding. When we had to make some last minute adjustments to the schedule due to weather, Scot and his team at Plant Hawaii gladly accommodated and went with it to make our day happen. The florals themselves were breath taking and I wish I could have kept them forever. Scot did an excellent job of making my vision come to life in ways that I didn't know how to express in our initial consultation. I 110% recommend working with Plant Hawaii and couldn't have asked for a better team! Thank you!!!! Photography: Amy Vafa Photography
Olivia Y. Avatar
Olivia Y.
10/24/2018
5 star ratingI got married at Kualoa Ranch on Secret Island in June 2018. As I walked through the woods towards the beach, I was greeted by beautiful strands of lei flowers draped on the tree branches which were a complete surprise. And as I came around the corner to see our ceremony, I was overwhelmed by the fact that I was getting married... and that THIS was my wedding. The florals were so stunning. Scott really hit it out of the park.I was a very picky and cost-conscious bride. Not necessarily the best combination. Scot found a way to get me what I wanted, and didn't let me nickel and dime myself out of an unforgettably beautiful day. He over-delivered in big and small ways. He was also willing to meet me in person to discuss my goals, work through several design packages and attend my 30 day walk through. And despite a difficult growing season for some of the flowers we had planned for, Plant Hawaii came through for us and found a way to get them.Oh and how could I forget... I was very indecisive about whether I wanted a floral crown or loose flowers in my hair. Plant Hawaii's lead florist created the most beautiful crown (exactly as I requested it), and of course I wore it. But Scot also sent a bunch of orchid plants with my Mom so we could choose from different sized flowers in case we did something else. And he texted me to remind me about sunscreen and bug spray. SO sweet.And then after the wedding when all of Plant Hawaii's vases accidentally came back with us, nobody harassed us or threatened to charge us. We were thanked and welcomed to the nursery when we drove them back.Another reviewer commented that some communications were challenging, and I will admit that at one point we did have a little frustration with communication (not anytime near my wedding though). But it seemed Plant Hawaii added some additional team members which fixed the issue. AND given all of the other things I discussed above, this would still be a five star review. Good people and beautiful work = happy bride. Thanks Plant Hawaii!!
Sally M. Avatar
Sally M.
8/14/2018
5 star ratingFrom our first meeting, we knew we had chosen the right place for our wedding florals. Scot and his team did such an amazing job from concept to design to execution. My jaw dropped when I saw my bouquet, it was better than I could have imagined and my husband was able to replant a few of the succulents that were in it so I now have a special daily reminder of that wonderful day. I'd recommend Plant Hawai'i to anyone who wants an authentic, stunning and affordable experience. You guys are awesome!
Kawehi M. Avatar
Kawehi M.
8/11/2018
I don’t think I will ever be able to get over how perfect and beautiful my flowers were for my wedding. Plant Hawaii went above and beyond and completely exceeded my expectations. They were so kind and easy to work with, and worked with my budget, and STILL delivered exactly what I wanted and more. I can’t even stress how amazing they are.
Hanna Bourn
7/23/2018
I can’t say enough great things about Plant Hawaii. They did my wedding flowers, and I was completely in awe of how beautiful they turned out. They went above and beyond my expectations. And they were so easy to work with the entire time. I wish I could’ve gone to Plant Hawaii myself, because I heard it’s absolutely beautiful. My bridesmaids and I even took all of our bouquets home, back to Kansas, because we couldn’t part with them! If you are looking for the BEST wedding florist, this is your place.
Hanna Edwards Avatar
Hanna Edwards
7/23/2018
5 star ratingThe flowers for our wedding were outstanding. Scot worked with our budget and created stunning arrangements and bouquets that complimented our wedding theme. Mahalo for all the exquisite touches and artistry. We can't wait to see all of the pictures!
Brynn L. Avatar
Brynn L.
7/05/2018
A wonderful and beautiful location beneath the mountains of Waimanalo, knowledgeable owners/operators
Link Llewellyn Avatar
Link Llewellyn
6/13/2018
Plant Hawai‘i is the BEST!!! If you are at all considering them for your wedding or event BOOK THEM NOW!!! Scot and Nathalie are such kind people. They were so great with communication while planning and helpful with suggestions and pictures when getting an idea. No picture can do justice to their product. My wedding guests can’t stop talking about how beautiful our floral was. My photographer was so impressed, which I think is the biggest compliment since she gets to see so many different wedding styles and floral choices. Bottom line BOOK THEM NOW TO SAVE YOUR DATE!!!!
Danielle Tarver Avatar
Danielle Tarver
6/13/2018
5 star ratingThis family run operation was fantastic to work with. We had a special event for our daughter and they were so friendly and professional. They were by far the best value of any of the florets we met with.
Sean K. Avatar
Sean K.
4/27/2017

“I just want you all to know that my bouquet was everything I imagined and more!!! It honestly was so perfect. Such beautiful work, it was one of the main highlights of our day! Thank you so much.”

Elizabeth

“Scot at Plant Hawaii provided the flowers for my  son and new daughter in law’s sunrise wedding at Waimanalo on Valentines Day. We are not from Hawaii so I would have had no idea where to start. Scot also knew this was my 19 year old son’s Make A Wish trip and that we were working with limited resources. He was more than generous with what he provided to my family and I’m beyond grateful. This was a very small ceremony but Scot really went above and beyond. He made us feel like family and words can’t describe the beauty of his work. I highly recommend Plant Hawaii.”

Amanda

“Plant Hawaii was an outstanding choice of florist! With excellent and personalized service, I couldn’t have been happier with this choice. Scot met with me personally and helped create perfect and unique arrangements for my wedding, working with me to fit my vision and theme. The Plant Hawaii team is professional and creates absolutely beautiful and stunning final product. I give them my highest recommendation! I was even able to replant the succulents from my arrangements and two months later, they’re still thriving! Thanks for everything!”

Sharon

“I’m so happy I decided to use Scot & Plant Hawaii for my wedding florals. They were a joy to work with, accommodated my limited budget and provided gorgeous arrangements. Of all the things at the wedding, all of our guests kept noting how beautiful the florals were!”

Katrina

​”I don’t think I will ever be able to get over how perfect and beautiful my flowers were for my wedding. Plant Hawaii went above and beyond and completely exceeded my expectations. They were so kind and easy to work with, and worked with my budget, and STILL delivered exactly what I wanted and more. I can’t even stress how amazing they are.”

Hanna

“Aloha!! I don’t think I got the opportunity at the wedding to say THANK YOU so much for everything! The flowers were above and beyond what I had imagined!”

Leah

“Thank you again for the most spectacular floral arrangements at our wedding. It was one of the most “commented on” visuals of the day – both from our loved ones and myself.”

Marielle

“My husband and I are from St. Louis Missouri and recently had a destination wedding at Turtle Bay Resort on the North Shore of Oahu. Planning a wedding long-distance and in different time zones can be a little scary, so you are forced to put all your trust in your vendors to get the job done. Scot from Plant Hawaii made the process extremely easy from the start – I filled out a detailed questionnaire/provided my Pinterest board and he took it from there. They day of the wedding I was blown away at how amazing every single piece turned out – the bouquets, my half flowers crown, the flower arch, centerpieces, etc. Scot and his team over-exceeded our expectations by miles and played a major role in making our day so special.”

Danielle

“I recently received my wedding pictures and I am once again stunned by the beauty of the arrangements for my day. Everything was absolutely perfect.”

Olivia

Thank you for all the help and the fabulous florals design for my wedding. All of us enjoyed the beautiful layout and decor with the flowers. Thank you a lot for customizing the triangle arbor for me.
Love it. Cannot wait to see the photos from photographer:).”

Di

“Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!!!!! My wedding was absolutely perfect! The floral literally took my breath away when I saw everything. I can’t believe how perfect they were. My guests still can’t stop talking about how beautiful our floral was!”

Danielle S.